User Guide

Galaxy Note
Step 1: Samsung account registration
To use the Find My Mobile service, you have to log into your Samsung and Google accounts.
  • Select "Menu > Settings > Accounts and Sync >Add Account > Samsung account".
  • If you are not logged into your Google account, log into your Google account first.
  • If you already have a Samsung account, please log in.
  • If you do not have a Samsung account, please sign up.
Activation screen of the "Remote controls"
Step 2: Activate "Remote Controls"
To use the Find My Mobile service, "Remote Controls" of the device must be enabled. * In some devices, the items are represented as "Remote functions".
  • If you register a Samsung account, "Remote Controls" of the device is automatically enabled.
  • You can check the following path to see if "Remote Controls" has been enabled.
  • Select "Menu > Settings > Location and security > Find My Mobile".
  • Enter the Samsung account password.
Activation screen of the Lock my device function
* To make sure that another person cannot disable "Remote Controls", locking the device screen is recommended.
  • Select "Menu > Settings > Location and security > Set screen lock”.
To use some Find My Mobile service functions, you have to agree to allow Google to collect your user location information.
  • You can check if Google's user location information has been enabled through the following path.
  • Select "Main Menu > Settings > Location and security > My location".
  • Check if ”Use wireless networks” is enabled.
Step 3: Using "Remote Controls" on the website
Lock my device: Locks your device by setting a 4 digit PIN to prevent other people from operating your device.
You can set a phone number that can be called even when the device is locked. You can enter the message to be displayed on the locked device.
Activation screen of the Lock my device function
Locate my device: Shows the current location of your device on the map.
If you run the Locate my device function, the location tracking record is displayed on the device. If you have lost your device, run the "Lock my device” function first to prevent other people from operating your device.
Activation screen of the Locate my device function
Ring my device: Makes your device ring at the highest volume using the basic ring tone.
The bell rings for 1 minute at the highest volume regardless of the device's sound and vibration settings.
Activation screen of the Ring my device function
Call logs: Retrieve the call history of your device for the last week.
The call logs saved on the device are displayed.
Activation screen of the Call logs function Activation screen of the Call logs function
Wipe my device: Erases the data on your device to prevent the data saved on your device from being disclosed.
You can choose a removable storage such as an external memory device or SIM card and erase the data saved on the storage.
If you execute the "Wipe my device" function, all the data on your device is erased and the device is initialized. Since you cannot erase the data saved on the external memory and the SIM card using the Find My Mobile service after this operation, make sure to erase the data on the removable storage devices first.
Since you cannot use the Find My Mobile service after the execution of the "Wipe my device" function, use this function carefully.
Activation screen of the Wipe my device function
Unlock my screen: Initializes the security lock settings such as the screen lock pattern, password and PIN to unlock the screen of your device.
Since this function initializes the device's screen lock setting, you must set the screen lock setting again.
Activation screen of the Unlock my screen function
SIM card change notification: Informs you of a change of SIM card on your device.
This is also sent to the phone number that you have set for the Lock my device function.
Step 4: Register a guardian and activate Emergency mode
Add My Guardian: You can register a person as your guardian who can control your device remotely.
The guardian can activate Emergency mode on your device that can also be located if Emergency mode is activated. You can change, delete, or edit the guardian any time.
Enable Emergency mode: You can activate Emergency mode on the device that you have been registered as a guardian on.
The guardian can activate Emergency mode on the device that you have been registered as a guardian on, and locate the device if Emergency mode is activated.A record of activated Emergency mode is displayed on the target device, which can be also viewed using the Find My Mobile service.

Go to top